When I went back in time

without getting out of place,

finding myself in your eyes

while I spoke

out of sense,

admiring you,

taking away my breath

leaving me enchanted

with your stay.

 

My smiles came only from yours.

Eyes clearly dark,

darkly clear,

shinning grins

giving me dreams to lose myself in,

all bottomless, it seems.

(By Júlio Carlos)

If you liked this poem, check out the book extended preview at the Poetry Works page.

Follow me on twitter, and follow this blog too, and if you did that already, I can only say thank you and later there will be more.

Leave a Reply

