You came…

Came in…

You came in

And…

 

I let you in!

I was… broken

Hopeless!

I was…

I let….

 

I don’t,

I won’t

Or will I?

Regret it.

Don’t make me regret it,

Please!

 

You took me in your chest,

You broke my defenses

My walls, my fortress!

I let you in,

Thinking,

Sure, that you were unlike the rest.

 

 

Hey Guys, thank you for following the Blog, and downloading some of the poetry collections that we have here on the page and for all the participation that you do, it really means a lot to us.

Today i will leave you with this absolutely fresh, right off the paper, draft of another promising poetry book, The Ruby Lioness. Leave your comments and tell us your thoughts on this piece.

Leave a Reply

