Sometimes I curl up
and hold my own hand
It surprises me really
how different it is
From yours…

Then I realise
how I’m all alone
l could just disappear
And nothing’s holding me back
except my own hand
And it’s starting to slip away
Just like the rest of me…

Floating into space
No space suit
No countdown
Just surrounded by
The deepest darkest
Blackness…

No way to get home.
No way to get back,
to you.

By Coco Bassey Mya.

Check her out in allpoetry.com/Cocobasseymya

Follow us for more. Poetry collections available at the sidebar of the page.

 

2 thoughts on “Hold me

    • Thank you. We do our best to give you the most powerful poems we can make/find, along with other relevant things, so if you liked it, follow us for more, and enjoy some of our free poetry collection books available at the sidebar of the page. If you have a poem, send it to us at poetrycampblog@gmail.com we will be glad to display it on our blog. Thank you for the comment and your time.

      Like

Leave a Reply

