I say sorry for being myself
although I regret it not,
but because tears were taken
from the pockets of your eyes wealth.

The best I could, I did
all the smiles came from your lips after it,
but if it was allowed to do so
I would my memories forbid.

I am sorry
for the day that I dared to speak to you,
I should have left you rest
in your quiet sleepy world,
dreaming about things that I’ll ever know,
for just now I realise,
I should’ve guarded myself from your eyes
that have turned cold.

My regrets are not real,
I know,
there is nothing to be excused for
besides our choices and our weaknesses,
nothing to be ashamed of,
besides our time and our incapacity to forget.

 

Book Rehearsals and Tentatives #2 – The essence of nothing at all.

Available on the sidebar of the page, and every online store.

Leave a Reply

