Disguised in snow
buried frozen cold,
with eyes that glare
waiting for a soul to flare.

Moving, around
torn and broken down,
waiting for a message of hope
looking at the ground.

Don’t show me the skies,
leave me be
if you can’t take me
where your fingers tell me to see.
Stay and walk with me,
towards nowhere,
where I want to be,
show me a home or show me hell
don’t you dare to make me feel.

Don’t embrace me
if you don’t know how to swim,
for I will become a raging sea
that will cradle you while you sink.

 

Check the rest of the poems from the book Remnants of a Yadav. Available at the sidebar of the page, lulu, amazon, kindle and much more.

 

 

Leave a Reply

