Should I forget your face
your soul,
your grace
and let your helpless tears roll?

Should I stand and suffer once again
for thee
who lets go of care for pain?
With a deed so meaningful
but in the end in vain.

Should I listen to your words blind,
for your eyes can’t let go
of what rests on your mind?

Decisions are yours,
but the pain mine
to see eyes so beautiful lost
because of arms without enough worth.

But who am I?
Who am I to say
what is right or wrong?
Who am I to speak a truth
that I know nothing of?
But oh my dear,
realities I sought
and how much I wish to be wrong,
how much I wish to be wrong…

 

Poetry collections available at the side bar of the page or at http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/julioccarlos

Picture by Anton Marrast

 

Leave a Reply

